Brimbank Australia Day Awards

The Brimbank Australia Day Awards are an opportunity to publicly recognise the exceptional contributions, hard work and determination of people who make a positive difference within Brimbank.


There are nine award categories.

  • Citizen of the Year 
  • Young Citizen of the Year 
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Community Sport Achievement Award
  • Community Wellbeing Award
  • Cultural Achievement Award
  • Educator of the Year Award
  • Environmental Achievement Award
  • Essential Services Excellence Award