Community Grants Resources

Information sessions

Come along to hear about the Grants Program in detail from the Grants Officer and team. It's a chance to ask any questions you may have that’s not written in the Grants Guidelines.

You'll need to book in advance as places are limited. Interpreters can be requested one week before the session.

Area

Venue

Date

Time

RSVP

Deer Park

commUnity Plus, 822 Ballarat Road, Deer Park 

Tuesday 7 May

6-8pm

RSVP

Derrimut

Derrimut Community Centre, 30 Lennon Parkway, Derrimut 

Tuesday 28 May

6.30-8.30pm

RSVP

Sunshine

Meeting Room 6.0, Level 6, Brimbank Civic and Community Centre, 301 Hampshire Road, Sunshine 

Wednesday 29 May

10am-12noon

RSVP

St Albans

St Albans Arts and Community Centre, Meeting Room 2, Princess Street, St Albans 

(This is the Festivals and Events Grants Information Session only)

Thursday 30 May

6-8pm

RSVP

Albion Kororoit Creek Neighbourhood House, Albion Eco-Living Centre, 61A Selwyn Street, Albion Monday 3 June 6-8pm

RSVP

Sunshine Sunshine Library, Brimbank Community and Civic Centre, 301 Hampshire Road, Sunshine  Tuesday 4 June 1-2pm

RSVP

Delahey

Delahey Community Centre, 80 Copperfield Drive, Delahey Tuesday 11 June 6-8pm RSVP

 

Drop-in Sessions

Drop-in sessions are informal and provide a chance for you to ask questions and receive one-on-one advice. There's no need to RSVP.

Area

Venue

Date

Time

St Albans

Westvale Community Centre, 45 Kings Road, St Albans 

Thursday 2 May

11am-12noon

Sydenham

Sydenham Neighbourhood House, Located above Sydenham Library, Level 1, 1 Station Street, Watergardens Town Centre, Taylors Lakes 

Tuesday 14 May

11am – 12noon

Sunshine

Brimbank Learning Futures (Visy Cares Hub), 80b Harvester Road, Sunshine 

Thursday 16 May

9.30-10.30am

Sunshine

Duke Street Community House, 27 Duke Street, Sunshine 

Thursday 23 May

11am – 12 noon

Keilor

Keilor Library, 704B Old Calder Highway, Keilor 

Monday 27 May

2-3pm

Sunshine

Brimbank Civic and Community Centre,  Meeting Room 6.0, Level 6, 301 Hampshire Road, Sunshine  - Vietnamese Interpreter available

Thursday 6 June

10am – 12noon

St Albans

St Albans Arts and Community Centre, Princess Street, St Albans 

Thursday 6 June

3-4pm

Deer Park

Deer Park Library, 4 Neale Road, Deer Park 

Wednesday 12 June

11am – 12noon

Sydenham

Sydenham Library, 1 Station Street, Taylors Lakes 

Thursday 20 June

11am-12noon

 

Related Document and Resources

Our Contact Officers will help with your project ideas and priorities, or to develop projects and partnerships. Contact them prior to starting your application.

If you're unsure which Contact Officer to speak to, call our Grants Development Officer on 9249 4036.  

Community Training Programs

Contact Us