Visit the Brimbank Libraries website for details on current opening hours (adjusted schedule due to COVID-19).

More information on current services and restrictions view libraries' COVID safety information.

About Brimbank Libraries

Brimbank City Council has five libraries located in Deer Park, Keilor, St Albans, Sunshine and Sydenham. All Brimbank libraries are closed on public holidays.

Library membership is available to all community members at no charge. All Brimbank libraries have Wi-Fi and public computers for use at no charge.

Library collections including books and magazines in English and community languages are available for loan or for reading in the library.

Electronic learning resources such as Britannica Online and Online newspapers are available through the library website.

Join the Library 

If you're not a Brimbank Libraries member, you can join online. Membership is free.

If you still need help, phone us or email for assistance.

St Albans Library and Deer Park Library Preliminary Study 2020

The St Albans Library and Deer Park Library Preliminary Study 2020 is the first step in planning for the redevelopment of the St Albans Library and Deer Park Library.

The Study included a review of library trends within Australia and internationally as well as engagement with the community in order to understand what libraries should offer into the future.

The study makes recommendations regarding library components, co-located services, estimated building size and preferred locations for the redeveloped St Albans Library and Deer Park Library.